Let It Snow: A Holiday Collection



Product Promotions

20% off any 1 item

Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0004010963


    Let It Snow: A Holiday Collection Somerset Group
    1. Jewel Christmas Bonus / Various Somerset Group
    2. Let It Snow: A Holiday Collection Somerset Group

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text Fourteen years after her first Christmas album -- the first was Joy: A Holiday Collection, arriving just four years into her career -- comes Let It Snow: A Holiday Collection. The two Christmas albums share the same subtitle as well as the same sensibility: Jewel isn't looking to reinterpret the songs we know and love, but rather deliver satisfyingly sweet versions of melodies embedded in our subconscious. To these tunes -- including the title track, "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas," "Sleigh Ride," and a "White Christmas" featuring Vince Gill -- she throws in a couple originals, including "It's Christmastime" and "Blue Christmas Glow." Generally, Jewel is better off when she's brighter -- the slowest moments flirt with the saccharine -- but everything feels sincere and nothing gets bogged down with sticky sentiment. Let It Snow may not transcend the conventions of a Christmas album, but it also avoids the pitfalls and, on the whole, it's better than her first foray into seasonal song. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! - 2:23
  2. 2. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas - 3:28
  3. 3. Do You Hear What I Hear? - 3:21
  4. 4. It's Christmastime - 4:41
  5. 5. What Child Is This? - 3:10
  6. 6. Panis Angelicus - 4:57
  7. 7. Blue Crystal Glow - 2:03
  8. 8. Sleigh Ride - 3:21
  9. 9. White Christmas - 4:34
  10. 10. Silver Bells - 4:44
  11. 11. Christmas Song - 4:36
  12. 12. I'll Be Home for Christmas - 3:17

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products