Country Collection 0906


rovi.MR0001893478 6/7/05 Used

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0001893478


    Country Collection 0906 United States of Distribution

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text The title is misleading, as the songs here are from Kenny Rogers' days with the First Edition, a fine pop/psych/country rock act. Nevertheless, this is a solid 18-track collection of gems, sung in that unmistakable sandpaper drawl. It includes the 1969 smash hit "Ruby Don't Take your Love to Town," which helped establish Rogers as a major new voice in the country charts.

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. For the Good Times
  2. 2. She Even Woke Me up to Say Goodbye
  3. 3. Me and Bobby McGee
  4. 4. King of Oak Street
  5. 5. Ticket to Nowhere
  6. 6. Tell It All Brother
  7. 7. Way It Used to Be
  8. 8. Just Dropped in to See What Condition My Condition Is In
  9. 9. Heed the Call
  10. 10. Church Without a Name
  11. 11. But I Know I Love You
  12. 12. Poem For My Little Lady
  13. 13. Hurry up Love
  14. 14. Run Through Your Mind
  15. 15. Sleep Comes Easy
  16. 16. Always Leaving Always Gone
  17. 17. I Believe in Music
  18. 18. Ruby Don't Take Your Love to Town

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews