Jump On Board


$16.13 $18.98

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)
ID: aec.bgrt97192.1


    Jump On Board BMG / BMG Rights Management
    1. Jump On Board BMG / BMG Rights Management
    2. Jump On Board (Uk) BMG

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text Jump on Board is Texas' first full-length collection of new material since 2013's The Conversation -- 2015's Texas 25 was an anniversary celebration largely dedicated to re-recordings of old songs -- and if Texas don't push boundaries here, there is some appeal in how they settle into their groove. The biggest shift is how the group accentuates its smooth soul with a heavy dose of subdued disco. It's not enough to refurbish Texas' by now reliable blend of upscale pop and classic soul, but it does provide a glossy new coat of paint to a cozy, familiar environ, which is enough to make Jump on Board a bit of a reassuring listen: it doesn't surprise but it doesn't seem stuck, which gives the album a mellow appeal. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Track Listing

Record: 1

  1. 1. Let's Work It Out
  2. 2. Can't Control
  3. 3. For Everything
  4. 4. It Was Up to You
  5. 5. Tell That Girl
  6. 6. Sending a Message
  7. 7. Great Romances
  8. 8. Won't Let You Down
  9. 9. Midnight
  10. 10. Round the World

Product Details

Release Date