Journey Continues (Jpn)


aec.snyc2416.2 3/20/01 New
$19.49 $25.99

Product Promotions

25% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.snyc2416.2


    Journey Continues (Jpn) Sony Music Distribution

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: Usually ships within 2 to 4 weeks.


Review Text Few bands of the early to mid-'80s could match the commercial success obtained by Journey. And along with a handful of other bands (Styx, REO Speedwagon, etc.), they almost single-handedly created the arena rock prototype (certainly popularizing power ballads) and proved to be a major influence on countless bands over the years -- including Def Leppard, Bon Jovi, and Train. As a result, various compilations have been issued over the years, but none have dug deeper than the group's best-known "Steve Perry era." The 2001 18-track Japanese import The Journey Continues is the first to include tracks recorded by the band after Perry's departure, with new vocalist Steve Augeri in tow (thankfully, they spared listeners any tracks from the pre-Perry jazz fusion era of the band). Included are all of the melodic rockers that made guys with mullets pump their fists ("Any Way You Want It," "Separate Ways," etc.) and all the power ballads that made the headband/legwarmer-wearing girls swoon ("Lights," "Open Arms," "Faithfully"), plus songs that fell somewhere in between ("Wheel in the Sky," "Who's Crying Now," etc.). And you also get a taste of where Journey is circa the early 21st century by the inclusion of a pair of tracks, "Remember Me" and "All the Way." If you're looking to buy a single-disc Journey hits collection, The Journey Continues is the most comprehensive one out there. ~ Greg Prato

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Lights - 3:12
  2. 2. Wheel in the Sky - 4:14
  3. 3. Lovin', Touchin', Squeezin' - 4:54
  4. 4. Too Late - 3:59
  5. 5. Any Way You Want It - 3:23
  6. 6. Don't Stop Believin' - 4:12
  7. 7. Who's Crying Now - 5:02
  8. 8. Open Arms - 3:20
  9. 9. Separate Ways (Worlds Apart) - 5:26
  10. 10. Send Her My Love - 4:55
  11. 11. After the Fall - 5:02
  12. 12. Faithfully - 4:28
  13. 13. Girl Can't Help It - 4:53
  14. 14. Be Good to Yourself - 4:53
  15. 15. I'll Be Alright Without You - 5:52
  16. 16. When You Love a Woman - 4:09
  17. 17. Remember Me - 6:30
  18. 18. All the Way - 4:36

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews