Jonatha Brooke: Steady Pull


aec.badd161001dvd 9/25/01 New

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.badd161001dvd



Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item may take up to 8 weeks to ship.


Chanteuse Jonatha Brooke - the former member of the band Story, who went solo in the early nineties - segued from folk-pop to FM-style pop with the release of her 1997 EP, 10 Cent Wings, a style she maintained for the ensuing decade. Her EP Steady Pull was released in 2001, and thus perfectly captures this mode of pop. Critically acclaimed when it hit the market in February of '01, Steady Pull featured twelve original, self-penned songs by Brooke, including "Red Dress," "Linger," and "How Deep is Your Love?". The home video release Jonatha Brooke - Steady Pull incorporates music videos for every one of the tracks on the original record. ~ Nathan Southern, Rovi

Product Details

Release Date
Bad Dog
  • Digital Theater Systems (akin to 5.1)
  • 5 full-range channels. Includes 3 for the front speakers, 2 surround channels for rear speakers, & 1 low-frequency effects (LFE) channel to carry deep bass effects
  • PCM Stereo
  • USA & territories, Canada
  • English
Video Features
  • DVD-Video
  • Digital motion video
  • Digital Surround
  • DTS Surround
  • Dolby Digital Stereo
  • DVD-Audio
  • 88.2kHz/24-bit Surround
  • 176.4kHz/24-bit stereo
  • Closed captions
  • Extra footage: "The Making of Steady Pull" with Bob Clearmountain and Jonatha Outtakers
Number of Discs

Customer Reviews