I'm Not Your Suicide



Product Promotions

20% off any 1 item

Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0004459114


    I'm Not Your Suicide Big3 Records

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text Michael Sweet, best known as the lead singer and co-founder of Stryper, returns with a set of the powerful and deeply personal melodic hard rock that's long been his musical trademark. Sweet's first full album of original material since 2000, I'm Not Your Suicide features the title track, a song dedicated to survivors of child abuse written to benefit the advocacy group Childhelp. Elsewhere, I'm Not Your Suicide includes collaborations with Kevin Max of dc Talk and Audio Adrenaline, Doug Aldrich of Whitesnake, wrestler turned rocker Chris Jericho, Tony Harnell of T.N.T., and Sweet's Stryper bandmates Timothy Gaines and Robert Sweet. Released to coincide with the publication of Sweet's autobiography, I'm Not Your Suicide offers a look inside the heart and soul of Michael Sweet, as well as delivering the kind of conscious but physically powerful music that has earned him fans around the world. ~ Mark Deming

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Taking on the World Tonight
  2. 2. All That's Left (For Me to Prove)
  3. 3. Cause
  4. 4. This Time
  5. 5. I'm Not Your Suicide
  6. 6. Coming Home
  7. 7. Miles Away
  8. 8. Strong
  9. 9. How to Live
  10. 10. Heart of Gold
  11. 11. Anybody Else
  12. 12. Unsuspecting
  13. 13. Heart of Gold

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products