Product Promotions

20% off any 1 item

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.capb002150802.2


    Icon Capitol

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text Ringo Starr spent his years in the Beatles behind a drum kit, but when the group split up, he proved he had the talent and personality to take the center stage as a solo star. Ringo recorded a handful of fine hit singles (including "Back Off Boogaloo" and "It Don't Come Easy") before he released the album Ringo in 1973, which was a major hit and found him comfortably taking the spotlight as the frontman of a star-studded studio band (which included guest appearances by all three of his former Beatles bandmates). Icon is an 11-track sampler that features some of the best and most memorable songs from Ringo's solo career, including "Photograph," "You're Sixteen," "Oh My My," "The No-No Song," "(It's All Down To) Goodnight Vienna," and more. The song also includes a live performance by Starr of his Beatles' favorite, "Yellow Submarine." ~ Mark Deming

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Photograph - 4:00
  2. 2. It Don't Come Easy - 3:02
  3. 3. You're Sixteen (You're Beautiful and You're Mine) - 3:50
  4. 4. Oh My My - 4:16
  5. 5. Only You (And You Alone) - 3:25
  6. 6. King of Broken Hearts - 5:44
  7. 7. No-No Song - 3:33
  8. 8. Back Off Boogaloo - 3:20
  9. 9. Walk with You - 5:42
  10. 10. (It's All Down To) Goodnight Vienna - 3:03
  11. 11. Yellow Submarine - 3:10

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products