Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.amb001526702.2


    Icon A&M

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text Part of Universal's Icon compilation series, the Peter Frampton volume collects various tracks off the '70s pop/rocker's albums. Besting other budget-level single-disc collections by focusing on Frampton's better live takes, Icon is a nice introduction to the singer/guitarist's work. Included are such well-known Frampton numbers as his live versions of "Show Me the Way" and "Baby, I Love Your Way" from his classic 1976 concert album Frampton Comes Alive! Also included is the live take of "Do You Feel Like We Do" as well as stellar album cuts like "All I Want to Be (Is by Your Side)" off his 1972 debut Wind of Change and the ballad "Lines on My Face" from 1973's Frampton's Camel. It's also nice to get such lesser-known cuts as "I Can't Stand It No More" and the glitter rock-sounding "It's a Plain Shame." While some collectors may want to seek out each of Frampton's albums, given the importance of the live versions in his discography and that his best cuts are spread over several of his '70s releases, it's nice to have many of them gathered together on Icon. ~ Matt Collar

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Show Me the Way - 5:38
  2. 2. I Can't Stand It No More - 4:14
  3. 3. It's a Plain Shame - 3:12
  4. 4. Baby, I Love Your Way - 5:46
  5. 5. Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I'm Yours) - 4:48
  6. 6. (I'll Give You) Money - 5:37
  7. 7. Lines on My Face - 5:48
  8. 8. Baby (Something's Happening) - 5:46
  9. 9. Breaking All the Rules - 7:07
  10. 10. All I Want to Be (Is by Your Side) - 7:31
  11. 11. (Putting My) Heart on the Line - 4:43
  12. 12. Do You Feel Like We Do - 14:45

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products