Greatest Hits 2



Product Promotions

25% off sitewide with $30 (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, select tech and LEGO items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.drwnb000232302.2


    Greatest Hits 2 Dreamworks Nashville

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text Toby Keith's Greatest Hits, Vol. 2 picks up where his first hits collection, 1998's Greatest Hits, Vol. 1, left off -- in 1999, when Keith signed to DreamWorks. Unfortunately, it doesn't cover everything Keith released between 1999's How Do You Like Me Now?! and Greatest Hits, Vol. 2's release in November 2004. It inexplicably bypasses his 2003 album Shock'n Y'All entirely, which means that number one hits "I Love This Bar," "American Soldier," and "Whiskey Girl" are nowhere to be found. Instead, there are three selections from his first three DreamWorks albums -- How Do You Like Me Now?!, 2001's Pull My Chain, and 2002's Unleashed -- adding three new recordings plus live takes of "You Ain't Much Fun" and "Should've Been a Cowboy," which he originally cut for Mercury. This means this hits collection is far from complete, missing not just Shock'n Y'All, but smaller DreamWorks hits like "When Love Fades," and the new material doesn't quite make up for their absence, even if the straight-ahead "Go With Her" and the carnivalesque "Stays in Mexico" are enjoyable (his update of the James Taylor/Carly Simon duet on Inez & Charlie Foxx's "Mockingbird," recorded with Krystal, is another matter entirely). So, Greatest Hits, Vol. 2 isn't as comprehensive or accurate as it should have been, but what is here is for the most part enjoyable, and a good way to get for casual fans to get most of his biggest hits of the 2000s in one place. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. How Do You Like Me Now?! - 3:26
  2. 2. Country Comes to Town - 4:38
  3. 3. You Shouldn't Kiss Me Like This - 4:40
  4. 4. I'm Just Talkin' About Tonight - 3:46
  5. 5. I Wanna Talk About Me - 3:04
  6. 6. My List - 3:21
  7. 7. Courtesy of the Red, White and Blue (The Angry American) - 3:16
  8. 8. Who's Your Daddy? - 4:59
  9. 9. Beer for My Horses - 4:32
  10. 10. Stays in Mexico - 4:36
  11. 11. Mockingbird - 4:32
  12. 12. Go with Her - 4:34
  13. 13. You Ain't Much Fun - 4:16
  14. 14. Should've Been a Cowboy - 5:01

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews