Greatest Hits: Something To Be Proud Of



Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0001369861


    Greatest Hits: Something To Be Proud Of Columbia
    1. Greatest Hits: Something To Be Proud Of BMG / BMG / Sony BMG / Sony Music / Sony Music Entertainment
    2. Greatest Hits: Something To Be Proud Of Columbia

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text Montgomery Gentry's first compilation, Something to Be Proud Of: The Best of 1999-2005 is an excellent, concise collection of highlights from the duo's first four albums. For some, it may be a little too concise, since its tight 13-track running length means that there are a handful of charting singles that didn't make the cut -- four to be precise, with three of them dating from 2000 and 2001 ("All Night Long," "Self Made Man," and "Cold One Comin' On," with 2004's "You Do Your Thing" being the other charting single from 1999-2005 that's missing). While there may be a few fans that will lament the absence of these tunes, it's otherwise hard to find fault with this fine compilation, since it not only contains the duo's biggest hits -- including "Daddy Won't Sell the Farm," "Lonely and Gone," "She Couldn't Change Me," "My Town," "Speed," "Gone," "Hell Yeah," "If You Ever Stop Loving Me," and "Something to Be Proud Of" -- but the new song "She Don't Tell Me To" is solid, helping to make this hits collection an entertaining listen in its own right. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. She Don't Tell Me To - 3:12
  2. 2. Something To Be Proud of - 4:17
  3. 3. Gone - 4:10
  4. 4. If You Ever Stop Loving Me - 3:24
  5. 5. Hell Yeah - 5:52
  6. 6. Speed - 4:01
  7. 7. My Town - 5:47
  8. 8. Didn't I - 4:43
  9. 9. She Couldn't Change Me - 4:22
  10. 10. Daddy Won't Sell the Farm - 4:19
  11. 11. Lonely and Gone - 3:21
  12. 12. Hillbilly Shoes - 3:15
  13. 13. Merry Christmas From the Family - 4:03

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products