Young & Hopeless (Uk)


aec.epce5094882.2 1/20/03 New

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.epce5094882.2


    Young & Hopeless (Uk) Epic
    1. Young & Hopeless (Uk) Epic
    2. Young & Hopeless (Bonus Tracks) (Jpn) Sony Music Distribution
    3. Young & Hopeless Ltd Edition (Jpn) Epic
    4. Young & The Hopeless BMG / Sony Music / Sony Music Entertainment

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: Usually ships within 1 to 2 weeks.


Review Text Good Charlotte's The Young and the Hopeless is punk-pop déjà vu. Rehashing worn clichés aplenty on each track, cuts such as "The Anthem" emerge exactly as the title overtly implies: a high-velocity, guitar-driven reason to lash out against the usual growing pains inflicted by parental authority and high-school drama. Grafting the widely recognizable drum motif from Iggy Pop's infamous "Lust for Life," "Lifestyles of the Rich & Famous" is downright predictable, while offerings including "Boys and Girls," "Day That I Die," and "Moving On" are strictly paint-by-numbers rockers sans personality. However, "Emotionless," a shoegazing ballad with a clever orchestral backdrop, stands as the sole moment of truth. An album title that clearly reflects the content; stick with bands such as Green Day if radio-ready punk-pop is your preference. ~ Tom Semioli

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. New Beginning
  2. 2. Anthem
  3. 3. Lifestyles Of The Rich And Famous
  4. 4. Wondering
  5. 5. Story Of My Old Man
  6. 6. Girls And Boys
  7. 7. My Bloody Valentine
  8. 8. Hold On
  9. 9. Riot Girl
  10. 10. Say Anything
  11. 11. Day That I Die
  12. 12. Young And The Hopeless
  13. 13. Emotionless
  14. 14. Movin' On
  15. 15. Lifestyles Of The Rich And Famous
  16. 16. Bonus Video Footage

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews