20 Th Century Masters: Millennium Collection


aec.mot159282.2 9/12/00 New

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.mot159282.2


    20 Th Century Masters: Millennium Collection Motown

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Gladys Knight & the Pips gathers a dozen of the group's definitive tracks, including "I Heard It Through the Grapevine," "If I Were Your Woman," and "Neither One of Us (Wants to Be the First to Say Goodbye)." However, the album leaves off almost as many essential tracks as it includes -- the omissions of "Midnight Train to Georgia," "I Feel a Song (In My Heart)," and "The Best Thing That Ever Happened to Me" are particularly glaring. Both the Ultimate Collection and, particularly, the Essential Collection feature more of Gladys Knight & the Pips' best material, but The Millennium Collection does provide a decent overview of the group's body of work for the most casual fans. ~ Heather Phares

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. I Heard It Through the Grapevine - 3:47
  2. 2. Everybody Needs Love - 3:06
  3. 3. End of Our Road - 2:21
  4. 4. Friendship Train - 4:50
  5. 5. Nitty Gritty - 3:02
  6. 6. Make Me the Woman That You Go Home To - 4:48
  7. 7. You Need Love Like I Do (Don't You?) - 4:40
  8. 8. If I Were Your Woman - 3:16
  9. 9. I Don't Want to Do Wrong - 3:19
  10. 10. Daddy Could Swear, I Declare - 4:42
  11. 11. Neither One of Us (Wants to Be the First to Say Goodbye) - 4:20

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews