Ginuine: Bachelor


aec.sbmk769957.2 10/8/98 New

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.sbmk769957.2


    Ginuine: Bachelor BMG / BMG / Sony Music / Sony Music Entertainment

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text By the time Ginuwine...The Bachelor was released, Ginuwine was already well on his way to becoming R&B's next big thing -- thanks mainly to the ferocious word of mouth around his lead single, a cover of Prince's "When Doves Cry." Make no mistake, this was the album that indeed started it all for the young R&B sensation, catapulting him from relative obscurity to the limelight in less time than most of his contemporaries. Led by the ferocious chart-topping opener "Pony," Ginuwine not only became a staple for commercial R&B radio, but he upped the sexual reference ante for many up-and-coming male singers such as Dru Hill, Blackstreet, and such established producers as R. Kelly. Combining the influences of funk, quiet storm, soul, and even a bit of electro, Ginuwine effortlessly displays not only a powerful voice, but sharp songwriting and production skills. Ginuwine...The Bachelor was a promising debut and only a slight notion of great things to come. ~ Rob Theakston

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Intro (Interlude)
  2. 2. Pony
  3. 3. Tell Me Do U Wanna
  4. 4. Holler; Holler\(Interlude)
  5. 5. Hello
  6. 6. Lonely Daze
  7. 7. Ginuwine 4 Ur Mind (Interlude)
  8. 8. Only When Ur LonelY (Interlude)
  9. 9. I'll Do Anything/I'm Sorry
  10. 10. World Is So Cold (Interlude)
  11. 11. When Doves Cry
  12. 12. G Thang (Interlude)
  13. 13. Silent (Interude)
  14. 14. Silent (Interude)
  15. 15. Silent (Interude)
  16. 16. Silent (Interude)
  17. 17. Silent (Interude)
  18. 18. 551 What? (Interlude)

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews