Get The Message


$8.48 $9.98

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0001431688


    Get The Message Avebury Records

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text Third generation punk trios like Living End and Green Day have yielded solid results by drawing from the Clash, Buzzcocks, the Who and the Kinks in recent years. On Get the Message, Bristol, England's the Get-Outs follow the same path, and if they wind up with a disc that's short on innovations, its long on fun, tenacious old-school punk just the same. Derivative but respectful rockers like "Start Shootin'" and "Human Race" roar on with the short, sharp shock of all of the aforementioned with little disappointment. While the synth-laden "Get With the Now" is as catchy as it is kitschy, the urgent jolt of "Enemy Inside" is what will make the hairs on the back of your neck stand up. At the heart of Get the Message are solid songs, courtesy of frontman David Edgar and an unflinching kitman named Matthew Coley who keeps the momentum steady. One thing's for sure, these sniveling young pricks have star potential. Yeah, yeah. Message received, over and out. ~ John D. Luerssen

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Start Shootin' - 3:45
  2. 2. Enemy Inside - 3:31
  3. 3. One Way Ticket - 2:15
  4. 4. Drowning - 2:14
  5. 5. I Shouldn't Listen - 2:08
  6. 6. Breakdown - 3:36
  7. 7. Get With the Now - 3:59
  8. 8. With You - 3:50
  9. 9. Human Rce - 2:56
  10. 10. Brand New Start - 4:58
  11. 11. I Sell Myself - 3:54
  12. 12. Temporary Suicide - 2:14
  13. 13. Left on the Shelf - 2:20

Recommended Products

15% off sitewide (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)
$16.99 $19.99