20 Th Century Masters: Millennium Collection


aec.am490735.2 8/6/02 New

Product Promotions

20% off 1 item (excludes pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.am490735.2


    20 Th Century Masters: Millennium Collection A&M / Universal Distribution

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text Some would argue that a single-disc collection doesn't do Free much justice, and that even a single-disc collection merits more than 11 songs (though this CD really isn't that short, adding up to 46 minutes). Still, for those who want a heavy dose of Free, there are more than one multi-disc set available. This is a pretty good sample of their 1968-1973 output, focusing understandably most heavily on Fire and Water (the 1970 album with "All Right Now") but including at least a track from all of the LPs they put out during the period. Those familiar primarily with the single "All Right Now" might be surprised at how moody, sometimes even downbeat, much of this blues-rock is. While Free lacked the oomph of Led Zeppelin, they were at the same time more concise and seriously emotional than many such bands of the era, at least on the songs selected for this disc. ~ Richie Unterberger

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. I'm a Mover - 3:57
  2. 2. Walk in My Shadow - 4:31
  3. 3. I'll Be Creepin' - 3:29
  4. 4. Fire and Water - 4:58
  5. 5. All Right Now - 6:34
  6. 6. Heavy Load - 5:21
  7. 7. Stealer - 3:15
  8. 8. Mr. Big - 6:12
  9. 9. Catch a Train - 3:28
  10. 10. Wishing Well - 4:42
  11. 11. Come Together in the Morning - 5:38

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews