aec.prve109332.2 3/6/12 New

Product Promotions

20% off sitewide with $25 purchase (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.prve109332.2


    Now Essential Records / Provident Music

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: Usually ships within 2 to 4 weeks.


Review Text Breaking from their formula a bit, Fireflight return with a brighter, more plaintive sound on their fifth album, Now. Though the band's sound, built around the vocals of singer Dawn Michele, still has a polished, hard rock edge, the songs here feel much more open and atmospheric. What's surprising is that, despite having more in the way of electronic elements filling out the sound, the record feels less produced than their last effort, For Those Who Wait. A lot of this comes from the less aggressive and more emotional sound, which allows Fireflight to fill the space with something other than thick, layered guitars, giving them the opportunity to use an expanded set of sonic tools. This change suits the group well, making Now an album that should kick off Fireflight's journey out from under the shadow of Evanescence as they grow into a more expansive and mature band. ~ Gregory Heaney

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Stay Close - 3:28
  2. 2. Ignite - 3:55
  3. 3. Escape - 4:21
  4. 4. He Weeps - 4:36
  5. 5. Keeping Me Alive - 4:55
  6. 6. Stronger Than You Think - 4:40
  7. 7. Prove Me Wrong - 4:33
  8. 8. Dying for Your Love - 3:20
  9. 9. Rise Above - 4:28
  10. 10. Now - 3:49

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews