Fire Music (Can)



Product Promotions

20% off any 1 item

Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0004379669


    Fire Music (Can) Caroline / New Damage Records
    1. Fire Music Bad Taste Records
    2. Fire Music (Box) Bad Taste Records
    3. Fire Music (Can) Caroline / New Damage Records

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text Serving up steely hard rock with the force of a sledgehammer and attitude to spare, Danko Jones have become a force to be reckoned with in the international rock community, and the Canadian power trio offer up one of their fiercest and most intense offerings yet with 2015's Fire Music. Combining the pure-beef guitar work of hard rock with the lean, hard melodies of punk, Danko Jones have delivered a dose of pure energy with Fire Music, which shows off the no-quarter vocals and relentless guitar riffing of leader Danko Jones, as well as the tireless, pummeling rhythms of bassist John "JC" Calabrese and drummer Rich Knox (the latter making his recording debut with the group). Featuring 11 new songs -- including "Gonna Be a Fight Tonight," "Wild Woman," "Do You Wanna Rock," and "I Will Break Your Heart" -- Fire Music confirms Danko Jones are one band not afraid to burn the candle at both ends, and this is tough, powerful music from one of Canada's most ferocious bands. ~ Mark Deming

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Wild Woman - 3:02
  2. 2. Twisting Knife - 3:26
  3. 3. Gonna Be a Fight Tonight - 3:19
  4. 4. Body Bags - 3:17
  5. 5. Live Forever - 4:38
  6. 6. Do You Wanna Rock - 3:20
  7. 7. Getting Into Drugs - 3:17
  8. 8. Watch You Slide - 3:38
  9. 9. I Will Break Your Heart - 4:37
  10. 10. Piranha - 3:34
  11. 11. She Ain't Coming Home - 4:00

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products