Fallen (Fra)



Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.imt1568810.2


    Fallen (Fra) Wind-Up
    1. Fallen Concord / Wind-Up
    2. Fallen (Fra) Wind-Up
    3. Fallen (Bonus Track) Epic/Wind-Up

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item may take up to 8 weeks to ship due to frequent stock outages.


Review Text Fallen is the major-label debut of Evanescence, a Little Rock, AR-based quartet led by the soaring vocals of 20-year-old Amy Lee. Emboldened by the inclusion of its single "Bring Me to Life" on the soundtrack to the hit film Daredevil, Fallen debuted at an impressive number seven on Billboard's Top 40. But "Bring Me to Life" is a bit misleading. A flawless slice of Linkin Park-style anguish pop, it's actually a duet between Lee and 12 Stones' Paul McCoy. In fact, almost half of Fallen's 11 songs are piano-driven ballads that suggest Tori Amos if she wore too much mascara and recorded for the Projekt label. The other half of the album does include flashes of the single's PG-rated nu-metal ("Everybody's Fool," "Going Under"). But it's the symphonic goth rock of groups like Type O Negative that influences most of Fallen. Ethereal synths float above Ben Moody's crunching guitar in "Haunted," while "Whisper" even features apocalyptic strings and a scary chorus of Latin voices right out of Carmina Burana. "Tourniquet" is an anguished, urgent rocker driven by chugging guitars and spiraling synths, with brooding lyrics that reference Evanescence's Christian values: "Am I too lost to be saved?/Am I too lost?/My God! My tourniquet/Return to me salvation." The song is Fallen's emotional center point and defines the band's sound. ~ Johnny Loftus

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Going Under
  2. 2. Bring Me to Life
  3. 3. Everybody's Fool
  4. 4. My Immortal
  5. 5. Haunted
  6. 6. Tourniquet
  7. 7. Imaginary
  8. 8. Taking Over Me
  9. 9. Hello
  10. 10. My Last Breath
  11. 11. Whisper
  12. 12. My Immortal

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products