Product Promotions

20% off sitewide with $25 purchase (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.fttr107062.2


    Fallen Frontiers Records
    1. Fallen Frontiers Records
    2. Fallen (Bonus Track) (Jpn)

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item may take up to 8 weeks to ship due to frequent stock outages.


Review Text The eighth studio long player from the stalwart Christian hard rockers, Fallen finds Stryper offering up a fiery set of 12 faith-based rockers that skillfully blur the lines between groove-laden power metal and melody-driven classic rock. A surprisingly agile and meaty piece of work, especially for a group with three decades behind them, Fallen opens strong with the soaring "Yahweh," a hook-filled praise anthem that's bolstered by a framework that suggests Piece of Mind-era Iron Maiden via Jesus Christ Superstar. The rousing title track follows suit, pairing NWOBHM sonic austerity with a chorus that invokes the heyday of the sunset strip, minus the seediness of course. Elsewhere, mid-album cuts "Love You Like I Do" and "All Over Again," the former a nod to the melodic pop-metal of "Calling on You" and the latter a straight-up power ballad, should please Stryper fans craving a vintage yellow and black attack. Also, a faithful rendering of Black Sabbath's Geezer Butler-penned "After Forever," a track that's notable for its ardent Catholic themes, and the anthemic closer "King of Kings," impress with their technical acumen. Outside of a brief flirtation with secular metal in the early '90s, Stryper have always remained true to their convictions, both musically and narratively, and Fallen is no exception, with the band delivering a strong set of originals (and one choice cover) that do little to tarnish their reputation as one of Christian metal's leading lights. ~ James Christopher Monger

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Yahweh - 6:21
  2. 2. Fallen - 4:46
  3. 3. Pride - 5:32
  4. 4. Big Screen Lies - 4:29
  5. 5. Heaven - 4:20
  6. 6. Love You Like I Do - 4:53
  7. 7. All Over Again - 4:50
  8. 8. After Forever - 6:51
  9. 9. Till I Get What I Need - 3:41
  10. 10. Let There Be Light - 5:32
  11. 11. Calling - 4:54
  12. 12. King of Kings - 4:13

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews