Forever Faithless (Bonus Track) (Jpn)


aec.bmgj21427.2 7/28/06 New

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.bmgj21427.2


    Forever Faithless (Bonus Track) (Jpn) BMG
    1. Forever Faithless (Bonus Track) (Jpn) BMG
    2. G.H. (Jpn) (Ntr2) BMG/RCA

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: Usually ships within 2 to 4 weeks.


Review Text Having been making music for over ten years (their first single, "Salva Mea," hit British airwaves in 1995), English club superstars Faithless celebrated their longevity by issuing Forever Faithless, a greatest-hits compilation that contains nearly all of their singles ("Take the Long Way Home," "Crazy English Summer," and "If Lovin' You Is Wrong" are missing) as well as one brand new track, "Reasons (Saturday Night)" (the U.K. version has two more that aren't on here). And while most of the songs fall easily into the house realm, there are a few -- "Don't Leave," "Mass Destruction" -- that venture into pop and trip-hop (or perhaps trip-pop) and show off the band's versatility, or at least ability to appeal to a wider swatch of people. There aren't really any surprises on Forever Faithless, and the selections are pretty much spread out between all four of the group's full-length releases -- meaning that if you already own them there's not much of a reason to get this album except for the new track, which is good but not exceptional -- but it makes for a very successful overview of the band nonetheless. ~ Marisa Brown

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Insomnia
  2. 2. Mass Destruction
  3. 3. God Is a DJ
  4. 4. Don't Leave
  5. 5. Muhammad Ali
  6. 6. We Come 1
  7. 7. Reverence
  8. 8. Salva Mea
  9. 9. One Step Too Far
  10. 10. Bring My Family Back
  11. 11. Miss U Less. See U More
  12. 12. Tarantula
  13. 13. Reasons (Saturday Night)
  14. 14. Why Go
  15. 15. I Want More
  16. 16. Fatty Boo

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews