Eyes Whispers Rhythm Sex



Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.cdb5637538517.2


    Eyes Whispers Rhythm Sex Mir / Mojo Man

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: Usually ships within 2 to 4 weeks.


Review Text Gregory Abbott has come out with another infectious, sultry, and seductive album with the release of Eyes, Whispers, Rhythm, Sex.... This time, much of the credit in the attraction to the album must go to the background vocalist and marvelous musicians who have molded this classic piece of musical artistry. The action begins on the opening track, "Motown Soul Songs," which makes reference to the infamous Motown label that made "suave" and "chic" household words. The song pays a compliment -- and what better way -- to the Motown groove with a mirror-image sound complete with trademark ace female backup vocals. Three of the songs from the album -- "Do the Caribbean," "Without You," and "Carefree Life" -- were released previously on One World. The other 12 tracks are fresh, new, and vibrant; they're sure to please listeners who are acquainted with Gregory Abbott's work. For those who are not yet familiar with him, this album will give them an opportunity to experience one of the greatest crooners of this period. "Paradise" should get special attention because of the neat effects and nuances that give it a true new-millennium sound -- a sound which shows that Gregory Abbott is forging ahead with his music. Listeners are sure to be attracted to his sultry material, but the effects give his music another fresh dimension. Leaning slightly on the hip-hop genre, this new approach lends the song its uniqueness and attractiveness. "8 Days a Week" runs a close second for the favorite pick of the album. It kicks off on a great beat with a Little Feat-style boogie, again showing just how versatile this amazing artist is; to be able to flow freely from one style to another with the same superiority is quite a feat. A release filled with Gregory Abbott's trademark "groove ballads" and suave vocal ability, Eyes, Whispers, Rhythm, Sex... blends in well with any pop collection of albums. However, it is the little strays from the well-beaten path that really make this album attractive to the masses. ~ Larry Belanger

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. 8 Days a Week - 5:23
  2. 2. Sexual - 5:18
  3. 3. Handyman - 4:52
  4. 4. I Like What You Do - 4:39
  5. 5. He Said, She Said - 4:08
  6. 6. You Understand (Interlude) - 1:53
  7. 7. Eleven Eleven - 5:15
  8. 8. Seasons Change - 5:43
  9. 9. Rhythm Rhyme - 5:59
  10. 10. Do the Caribbean - 4:58
  11. 11. New Millennium (Interlude) - 1:54
  12. 12. Paradise - 5:44
  13. 13. Hardtimez - 4:24
  14. 14. Without You - 2:11
  15. 15. Wrap It Up - 4:48

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products