Eye On It


$12.73 $14.98

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.ffrt06732.2


    Eye On It Forefront Records
    1. Eye On It Forefront Records
    2. Eye On It (Dlx) Forefront Records

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text Like 2010's bright and engaging Tonight, Toby McKeehan's fifth solo outing further distances the Grammy- and Dove-award winning contemporary christian music artist from his hip-hop past, offering up 12 perfectly executed slabs of slick, radio-ready, electro-tinged pop that eschew religious dogma for affable, everyman spirituality. A pulsating, relentlessly positive set of tunes that toggle between the dancefloor, the bedroom window, and the open road, the 12-track Eye On It represents tobyMac's most accessible collection of songs to date. Fat synth saw leads dominate the more club-oriented cuts like the propulsive title cut, "Me Without You," and "Unstoppable," which features guest vocals from Blanca Callahan of Group 1 Crew, while McKeehan adopts a decidedly more introspective temperament on more midtempo numbers like "Steal My Show," Lose Yourself," and "Forgiveness," the latter of which, in a nod to dc Talk-era McKeehan's hip-hop days, includes an appearance by rapper/producer/actor Lecrae. In keeping with the tradition of tobyMac's reputation for mixing things up in the genre department, Eye On It ends on a truly whimsical note with "My Favorite Song," an inspirational, feel-good romp that pairs the heart-on-its-sleeve piano pop of Fun.'s "We are Young" (with predictably less debauched trappings) with the bottle-swinging camaraderie of a barrelhouse singalong, resulting in a whole new CCM subgenre that's best described as christian electro-ragtime. ~ James Christopher Monger

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Me Without You - 4:34
  2. 2. Steal My Show - 4:35
  3. 3. Eye On It - 3:07
  4. 4. Forgiveness - 4:14
  5. 5. Speak Life - 3:25
  6. 6. Unstoppable - 4:43
  7. 7. Lose Myself - 4:14
  8. 8. Family - 4:46
  9. 9. Thankful for You - 4:01
  10. 10. Made for Me - 4:39
  11. 11. Mac Daddy (Tru's Reality) - 3:40
  12. 12. Favorite Song - 4:56

Product Details

Release Date