Everything Now (Dig) (Ocrd)


$11.83 $13.92

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.sny544785.2


    Everything Now (Dig) (Ocrd) Columbia / Sony Music

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text On their fifth album, Everything Now, Arcade Fire opted more for style over substance in their search for what's real in an ephemeral and oversaturated society. The production and sonic directions on the album sound great, provided by an enviable team that includes Daft Punk's Thomas Bangalter, Portishead's Geoff Barrow, Pulp's Steve Mackey, and longtime producer Markus Dravs. These collaborators infuse an exciting groove and danceability that the band first touched upon on Reflektor. On the bright title track, the dramatically funky "Signs of Life," and the glittering "Electric Blue," Everything Now fully embraces the disco spirit. Elsewhere, the band trades the sparkle of the disco ball for visceral throb, like on the urgent "Creature Comfort," the strutting "Good God Damn," and the hypnotizing "Put Your Money on Me," which sounds like Röyksopp remixing LCD Soundsystem. Everything Now is peppered with some interesting experiments -- like the heavy dub of "Peter Pan" and the New Orleans big-band jam of "Chemistry" -- that find Arcade Fire outside their comfort zone. A handful of these tracks are standouts and interesting additions to the band's catalog, and will no doubt stand the test of time. Overall, there is just enough on Everything Now to appease fans and attract newcomers with accessible singles. ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Everything_Now (Continued) - 1:46
  2. 2. Everything Now - 5:03
  3. 3. Signs of Life - 5:36
  4. 4. Creature Comfort - 5:43
  5. 5. Peter Pan - 3:48
  6. 6. Chemistry - 4:37
  7. 7. Infinite Content - 2:37
  8. 8. Infinite_Content - 2:41
  9. 9. Electric Blue - 4:02
  10. 10. Good God Damn - 4:34
  11. 11. Put Your Money on Me - 6:53
  12. 12. We Don't Deserve Love - 6:29
  13. 13. Everything Now (Continued) - 2:22

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products

15% off sitewide (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)
$16.99 $19.99