Mis Mejores Cancione


rovi.MR0003547203 2/7/12 Used
$5.99 $7.99

Product Promotions

25% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0003547203


    Mis Mejores Cancione Sony Music Distribution / Sony Music Entertainment

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text Having recorded all but two of his 11 studio albums in both his native tongue and Castilian, Italian crooner Eros Ramazzotti has racked up almost as many hit records in Spain as he has in his homeland. Released to coincide with Valentine's Day, Mis Mejores Canciones de Amor collects 14 romantic Latin pop favorites that he's performed in his second language, encompassing his solo career from 1987's En Ciertos Momentos ("Fantastico Amor") right up to 2009's Alas y Raices ("Dimelo a Mi"), in addition to "Inevitabile," the dance-pop duet with soul singer Giorgia that appeared on her recent effort, Dietro le Apparenze. Unsurprisingly, considering its theme, there are plenty of ballads on offer, from the Celtic-tinged "Tu Eres" to the sweeping orchestral "Quiero Saberlo" and the dreamy atmospherics of "Estrella Gemela." But while the tinny Latin pop of "Completamente Enamorados" and the plodding MOR of "Otra Como Tu" show his earlier output hasn't aged particularly well, it's the uptempo material that indicates why he's become one of Italy's most successful pop exports, whether it's the breezy bossa nova of "Yo Sin Ti," the moody flamenco of "La Noche Son Tus Ojos," or the classy soul-pop of Tina Turner collaboration "Cosas de la Vida." The lack of new material is disappointing, while those who have only just discovered his talents would be better off with 2007's two-CD E2, but it's still a perfectly serviceable alternative compilation that cements his reputation as the master of bilingual Latin pop. ~ Jon O'Brien

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Inevitabile - 4:56
  2. 2. Solo Ayer - 4:09
  3. 3. Revivirte Otra Vez - 4:29
  4. 4. Noche Son Tus Ojos - 4:01
  5. 5. Dimelo A Mi (Parla Con Me) - 4:00
  6. 6. Tu Eres (Tu Sei) - 4:01
  7. 7. Estrella Gemela - 5:41
  8. 8. Cosa Mas Bella (Più Bella Cosa) [Spanish Version of "Più Bella Cosa"] - 4:24
  9. 9. Yo Sin Ti - 4:13
  10. 10. Fantastico Amor (Ma Che Bello Questo Amore) - 4:11
  11. 11. Quiero Saberlo - 4:24
  12. 12. Completamente Enamorados [Spanish Version of "Un Nuovo Amore"] - 4:13
  13. 13. Cosas De La Vida (Cose Della Vita) - 5:49
  14. 14. Otra Como Tu (Un'Altra Te) [Spanish Version of "Un'altra Te"] - 5:39

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews