Time Is Fiction 0208


rovi.MR0001911422 Used

Product Promotions

20% off sitewide with $25 purchase (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0001911422


    Time Is Fiction 0208 Sony CMG

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text Kudos to the artsy foursome for creating a force of indie rock that clearly swims a direction opposite to the tide. The sophomore effort by Credential Recordings' Edison Glass is an overlooked gem for faith-based fans of alternative rock. A combination of Death Cab for Cutie and House of Heroes, the sound works because of its array of styles that are diverse yet cohesive. The boys use of atmospheric rock and jangle pop elements in between experimental jazz creates a whole much better than the sum of its parts. The album ultimately triumphs without an accessible standout hit. This isn't by accident, as Joe Morin sings, "I'll take my chances/Now I can climb to see what I need to" -- an indication that the band knows well its place and the type of listener who will catch on to what they are saying. While it may be an acquired taste for those used to a diet of soundalike Christian music, the group's unpredictable changes in song form and instrumentation suggest a creativity in songwriting absent from many of their contemporaries songbooks. ~ Jared Johnson

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Let Go - 2:21
  2. 2. Cold Condition - 4:37
  3. 3. Without a Sound - 4:01
  4. 4. End of You - 3:11
  5. 5. All Our Memories - 4:14
  6. 6. Chances - 4:33
  7. 7. See Me Through - 4:47
  8. 8. Jig Is Up - 3:37
  9. 9. Our Bodies Sing - 4:48
  10. 10. Children in the Streets - 4:43
  11. 11. Jean Valjean - 4:16
  12. 12. Time Is Fiction - 4:22

Customer Reviews