Deja Voodoo 900


rovi.MR0001166404 9/19/00 Used
$5.09 $5.99

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0001166404


    Deja Voodoo 900 Dead Line Music
    1. Deja Voodoo 900 Dead Line Music
    2. Re Led Ed 0704 Cleopatra

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text Dread Zeppelin's years on the Cleopatra label (from 2000 on) are covered on Re-Led-Ed; The Best of Dread Zeppelin, a fair collection that can be your second purchase of this limited band. The group's cheeky combination of reggae, Led Zeppelin tunes, and an Elvis impersonating frontman really rocked on their 1990 debut, Un-Led-Ed. Since then, synths and sequencing have made them dreamy and clever, not what everybody looks for in a novelty party band. With electronics and the absence of its oh-so-identifiable riff, "Kashmir" is a breezy highlight, and an example of how crafty these musicians are. Their version is memorable, as are their "Lemon Song" and "Going to California," but there's some dull and pointless material here, too much for a "best-of." If you can't get enough of their debut, Re-Led-Ed has half-an-album's worth of Un-Led-Ed excitement. It's an easy way to cherry pick from some bad albums and hear how this one-trick pony of a band mellowed and trip-hopped into their later years. ~ David Jeffries

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Whole Lotta Love
  2. 2. Hey Hey What Can I Do
  3. 3. Kashmir
  4. 4. Lemon Song
  5. 5. Rock and Roll
  6. 6. Kingston Celebration
  7. 7. Heartbreaker
  8. 8. Going to California
  9. 9. D'Yer Ma'ker
  10. 10. Immigrant Song
  11. 11. Ten Years Gone
  12. 12. 4 Jah People
  13. 13. Stairway to Heaven

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews