Vol. 6 Duo Series


rovi.MR0000781743 Used

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0000781743


    Vol. 6 Duo Series Concord Jazz / Concord

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text Dick Hyman and Ralph Sutton are two warriors working in truly traditional genres and finding ways to rework, vary, extend, embellish, and experiment with classic rhythms, never moving away from a recognizable base, but not repeating staid riffs and lines. This session is a joint recital, where they take turns working off each's leads, sometimes playing snappy unison sections, sometimes matching ideas in equally jovial fashion, or each player taking a marvelous solo. The sound is magical, partly because they're in the sonic castle of Maybeck Recital Hall, and also because of their own skills. This will transport you back in time, then haul you firmly into the present, as neither Dick Hyman nor Ralph Sutton are doing nostalgia, just playing the songs they love. ~ Ron Wynn

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. I've Found a New Baby - 5:46
  2. 2. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down (And Write Myself a Letter) - 5:45
  3. 3. Always - 6:09
  4. 4. I'm Sorry I Made You Cry - 5:27
  5. 5. Everything Happens to Me - 6:59
  6. 6. All of Me - 4:15
  7. 7. Sunday - 5:40
  8. 8. Ol' Man River - 5:00
  9. 9. Spider and the Fly - 3:54
  10. 10. World Is Waiting for the Sunrise - 4:17
  11. 11. Dinah - 7:38
  12. 12. Emaline - 6:39

Customer Reviews