Greatest Hits Ii


aec.sbmk510532.2 5/26/15 New

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.sbmk510532.2


    Greatest Hits Ii BMG / BMG / Sony Music / Sony Music Entertainment

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text Diamond Rio released their first Greatest Hits in 1997 and Greatest Hits, Vol. 2 followed in 2006. Not surprisingly, it concentrates on the nine years between the two albums, although it does reach back to 1996 for "That's What I Get for Loving You" and contains no less than four new songs ("God Only Cries," "Redneck Love Gone Bad," "Over You," "In God We Still Trust"), which is a lot for a 13-track collection. It also doesn't have every charting single they've had since the last Greatest Hits, but the missing tunes -- "I Know How the River Feels," "Stuff," "That's Just That," "We All Fall Down" -- either barely made it into the country Top 40 or didn't crack it at all, so they're not missed much at all. So, this winds up as a good overview of Diamond Rio's second decade, containing their big songs from 1998-2003 -- "Unbelievable," "You're Gone," "One More Day," "Sweet Summer," "Beautiful Mess," and "I Believe" -- which makes it a good supplement to the first hits set. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. God Only Cries
  2. 2. Beautiful Mess
  3. 3. One More Day
  4. 4. Sweet Summer
  5. 5. Redneck Love Gone Bad
  6. 6. Over You
  7. 7. Unbelievable
  8. 8. You're Gone
  9. 9. That's What I Get for Loving You
  10. 10. Wrinkles
  11. 11. I Believe
  12. 12. Meet in the Middle
  13. 13. In God We Still Trust

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews