Essential Collection


aec.unuk018777.2 11/5/02 New

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.unuk018777.2


    Essential Collection Spectrum Music

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text Since Dennis Edwards recorded only two albums for Motown, this Spectrum anthology of his mid-'80s work for the label has to dig pretty deep to find songs worthy of the title. There are only three, really: his charming hit duet of "Don't Look Any Further" with Siedah Garrett, and the follow-ups "(You're My) Aphrodisiac" and "Coolin' Out." Also included are a passel of intriguing album tracks, including the period "Shake Hands (Come out Dancing)" and a cover of "Try a Little Tenderness." ~ John Bush

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Don't Look Any Further (Ft Siedah Garrett)
  2. 2. No Such Thing
  3. 3. I Thought I Could Handle It
  4. 4. Giving So Much
  5. 5. Shake Hands (Come Out Dancing)
  6. 6. Breaking Loose
  7. 7. Another Place in Time
  8. 8. Amanda
  9. 9. I'm up on You
  10. 10. You're My Afrodisiac
  11. 11. Why Do People Fall in Love
  12. 12. Try a Little Tenderness
  13. 13. Just Like You
  14. 14. Can't Fight It
  15. 15. Let's Go Up
  16. 16. Coolin Out

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews