Skip to product information
1 of 1

Adventure Music

Ricardo Silveira / John Leftwich - Cosmos

Ricardo Silveira / John Leftwich - Cosmos

Regular price $19.99
Regular price Sale price $19.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Usually ships within 1 to 2 weeks.


Cosmos is a collaboration between Brazilian guitarist Ricardo Silveira and bassist John Leftwich and features Hubert Laws (flute) and Kiki Freitas (drums). Rio de Janeiro native Silveira is one of Brazil's most respected guitar players and has released sixteen of his own records over the past twenty years as a leader or co-leader. John Leftwich is based in Los Angeles, and has worked with the likes of Carmen McRae, Ricky Lee Jones, and Sergio Mendes. Joining the duo is Hubert Laws, a man who some consider the greatest living jazz flutist. Brazilian drummer Kiko Freitas, a long time ally of all three musicians, rounds out the quartet. Cosmos features compositions by both Silveira and Leftwich as well as one piece by Moacir Santos. The writing is full of gorgeous melody and harmony showing off the abundant talents of each musician.

View full details