Skip to product information
1 of 1

Capri Records

Joshua Breakstone - 2nd Avenue

Joshua Breakstone - 2nd Avenue

Regular price $20.99
Regular price Sale price $20.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Out of stock


After his critically acclaimed release, With the Wind and Rain, Joshua Breakstone returns with 2nd Avenue, an appropriate title for this second excursion with his cello quartet. Mike Richmond, a great guitarist in his own right, returns on cello. Bassist Lisle Atkinson and drummer Andy Watson round out the group. Breakstone and Atkinson each contribute one original composition and the remaining 7 tunes come from the likes of Lee Konitz, Sonny Clark, Dexter Gordon and Cannonball Adderley as well as Johnny Mercer, Harry Warren, Peter DeRose and Bert Shefter.

View full details