Skip to product information
1 of 1

Capri Records

Convergence - I Can Be There

Convergence - I Can Be There

Regular price $20.99
Regular price Sale price $20.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Usually ships within 1 to 2 weeks.


Convergence is a group made up of the "best of the best" musicians based in Colorado, including trumpeter Greg Gisbert, saxophonist John Gunther, trombonist Mark Patterson, pianist Eric Gunnison, bassist Mark Simon and drummer Paul Romaine. "I Can Be There" is their 4th release for Capri and possibly their best. Most of the tunes are originals that swing hard and leave room for plenty of improvisation and musical humor. These cats have been playing together since they were teenagers and have been known as Convergence for over 15 years. Their music was recently showcased nationally on the Taste of the Nation broadcast on NPR.

View full details