Cliff In The 90's 0603


fye.000000400094185186 7/2/02 Used

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: fye.000000400094185186


    Cliff In The 90's 0603 EMI

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text The fifth and (so far) final volume in Disky's ambitious multi-volume survey of Cliff Richard's career, 1990s is possibly the most surprising of them all. Heavier on the hits than previous volumes ("I Still Believe in You," "The Wedding," "We Should Be Together," and "The Miracle" are all present), the collection nevertheless hones in on Richard's album material to extract some remarkable performances. Certainly there is little of the formulaic bombast that scarred the preceding 1980s volume -- and, if the excitement and spontaneity of the earlier discs is likewise absent, Richard compensates for that with the sheer delight (not to mention variety) that shines through the 16 tracks included here. ~ Dave Thompson

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Silhouettes
  2. 2. We Should Be Together
  3. 3. I Still Believe in You
  4. 4. Stronger Than That
  5. 5. Human Work of Art
  6. 6. Healing Love
  7. 7. Never Let Go
  8. 8. Gypsy Bundle
  9. 9. Wedding (With Helen Hobson)
  10. 10. More to Life
  11. 11. Miracle
  12. 12. Butterfly Kisses
  13. 13. Even If It Breaks My Heart
  14. 14. Can't Keep This Feeling In
  15. 15. Woman and a Man
  16. 16. United For Evermore

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews