Christmas (Mod)



Product Promotions

25% off sitewide with $30 (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, select tech and LEGO items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.woen886128.2


    Christmas (Mod) Word Distribution

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text CCM and Latin artist Jaci Velasquez released her first holiday album, aptly titled Jaci Velasquez Christmas, in September of 2001. Beautifully orchestrated, with touches of traditional Christmas-style jazz and contemporary pop, the project resembles previous holiday releases from fellow Word artist Amy Grant. Produced by Christopher Harris, the project contains classic Christmas songs such as "O Come, O Come Emmanuel" and "White Christmas." In addition, three original tracks, including "The Angel Song," are offered. While most of the songs, even old favorites, distinctively bear the fingerprints of Velasquez, "It Wouldn't Be Christmas" is reminiscent of Mariah Carey's "Miss You Most (At Christmas Time)." Notable songs include "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas" and "Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow," which both feature musical stylings from the 1940s era. Velasquez' strong yet tender and at times vulnerable vocals complement the musical arrangements, transforming well-loved classics such as "The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)" into newfound treasures. ~ Ashleigh Kittle

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel - 2:06
  2. 2. Angel Song - 5:48
  3. 3. First Noel - 3:19
  4. 4. White Christmas - 4:33
  5. 5. It Wouldn't Be Christmas - 4:24
  6. 6. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas - 3:31
  7. 7. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! - 3:37
  8. 8. I'll Be Home for Christmas - 4:07
  9. 9. Season of Love - 5:30
  10. 10. Christmas Song - 3:18
  11. 11. O Little Town of Bethlehem - 6:31
  12. 12. Feliz Navidad - 3:10
  13. 13. Chipmunk Song (Christmas Don't Be Late) - 3:32

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews