Wicked Time 0300


rovi.MR0000774518 3/28/00 Used

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0000774518


    Wicked Time 0300 J-Bird Records
    1. Wicked Time 0300 J-Bird Records
    2. Wicked Time 409 HMG

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text Ohlman's second studio album is another big move forward for this multi-talented singer/songwriter. Her band, Rebel Montez, plays with solid assurance and less reliance on guest stars this time around, and Eric Fletcher's guitar work peppers the mix with tasty fills and sometimes surprisingly savage leads. The team of bassist Michael Colbath and drummer Larry Donahue is as solid as they come, bringing to mind the economy of the Stax rhythm section in spots, while Ohlman's straight-up acoustic guitar is the glue that holds these tracks together. Ohlman sings her rear end off on gems like "When I Work My Thang on You," "When the Summer Goes," and "Let's Burn," and delivers terrific takes on the Rolling Stones' "Heart of Stone" and Ike and Tina's "I Idolize You." But ultimately it's Christine's songwriting that has taken the biggest leap forward, and tracks like the bone-chilling "Turn" and the seductive "Circle 'Round the Sun" are just two of the hidden treasures on this mighty slab of music. Well done. ~ Cub Koda

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Turn - 6:01
  2. 2. Ring of Flame - 5:13
  3. 3. Wicked Time - 5:52
  4. 4. Heart of Stone - 5:19
  5. 5. When I Work My Thang on You - 5:46
  6. 6. Long Time Woman - 6:42
  7. 7. Circle 'Round the Sun - 5:41
  8. 8. I Idolize You - 4:29
  9. 9. One More Thrill - 5:37
  10. 10. When the Summer Goes - 4:07
  11. 11. Heaven or Hell - 7:32
  12. 12. House of Love - 4:14
  13. 13. Let's Burn - 4:38

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews