One Love (Eng)


aec.emdi543943.2 10/21/03 New
$10.39 $12.99

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.emdi543943.2


    CD Single
    One Love (Eng) Innocent (UK)
    1. One Love (Eng) Innocent (UK)
    2. One Love (Jpn) Toshiba EMI

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: Usually ships within 2 to 4 weeks.


Review Text Blue returned to the charts with their second release, One Love, and this time it didn't take six months to reach number one but topped the chart the week after its release. The album had been preceded by yet another up-tempo R&B song, the title track, and before that was cold their third number one single had arrived in the shape of "Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word." Yet that song, to which they added a prominent beat and some harmonies to the verses, seemed to lend credence to their version; there was even a guest appearance by the song's originator, Elton John. "Riders" and "Flexin" were mid-tempo urban dance R&B tracks, and "Ain't Got You" was a chugging rhythmic series of urban sounds, complete with occasional "uhs" and other assorted interjections, while "Supersexual" even sampled the piano backing from "Still Dre." The verse of "She Told Me" sounded like a cross between R. Kelly and Craig David, but then the smooth harmony chorus breaks in and it's another Blue track. The same could be said for "U Make Me Wanna," which vocally is not unlike Usher, but again, not the same song. "Right Here Waiting" is not the Richard Marx song but a disco track that wouldn't sound out of place at a club in Ibiza. The lads' priorities are plainly spelled out on the track "Without You" as they state "I couldn't live without my cell phone, my 4X4, my credit card, I couldn't live without you" and like the previous album, it ended with a soulful ballad, "Like a Friend." ~ Sharon Mawer

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. One Love
  2. 2. Riders
  3. 3. Flexin
  4. 4. Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word (Ft Elton John)
  5. 5. She Told Me
  6. 6. Right Here Waiting
  7. 7. U Make Me Wanna
  8. 8. Ain't Got You
  9. 9. Supersexual
  10. 10. Don't Treat Me Like a Fool
  11. 11. Get Down
  12. 12. Privacy
  13. 13. Without You
  14. 14. Invitation
  15. 15. Like a Friend

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews