Best Of Sade



Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.sny85287.2


    Best Of Sade Epic / Sony Music Distribution
    1. Best Of Sade (Uk) Epic / Sony Music
    2. Best Of Sade Epic / Sony Music Distribution
    3. Best Of Sade Sony Music Distribution

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text By the time this was released in 1994, something unexpected happened. Sade's early work became classic and the later additions boasted even better vocals and songs that nicely improved on the theme. The timeless sound and class always exhibited makes Sade Adu and her band a no-brainer for an appealing compilation. Like Al Green's Greatest Hits, The Best of Sade doesn't detract from the original albums and is a marker of time, not the end of the act. The ice-princess demeanor and detached vocals worked perfectly for the mid-'80s singles and radio samples "Smooth Operator" and "Your Love Is King." The tracks from the make-or-break second album, Promise, seem less dolorous propped up and sequenced for a compilation. The sensual-to-a-fault "The Sweetest Taboo" and "Never As Good As the First Time" both retain their strength here. The songs from Stronger Than Pride -- "Love Is Stronger Than Pride," "Nothing Can Come Between Us," and the great "Paradise" -- all benefit from Ian Cooper's mastering job. This set also includes tracks from Sade's "comeback" CD, Love Deluxe, including "Kiss of Life" and "No Ordinary Love." As a bonus, The Best of Sade also includes a rare cover of "Please Send Me Someone to Love" from the Philadelphia soundtrack. Despite its riches, The Best of Sade doesn't include all of the best, since "Maureen" and or "Keep Looking" aren't here. It's a small complaint and The Best of Sade is a great overview. ~ Jason Elias

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Your Love Is King - 4:41
  2. 2. Hang on to Your Love - 5:32
  3. 3. Smooth Operator - 4:21
  4. 4. Jezebel - 6:30
  5. 5. Sweetest Taboo - 5:38
  6. 6. Is It a Crime - 6:23
  7. 7. Never as Good as the First Time - 4:59
  8. 8. Love Is Stronger Than Pride - 4:20
  9. 9. Paradise - 4:39
  10. 10. Nothing Can Come Between Us - 4:56
  11. 11. No Ordinary Love - 7:22
  12. 12. Like a Tattoo - 4:41
  13. 13. Kiss of Life - 4:12
  14. 14. Please Send Me Someone to Love - 4:43
  15. 15. Cherish the Day - 6:19
  16. 16. Pearls - 5:33

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products

BOGO 50% Off Apparel & Accessories
BOGO 50% Off Apparel & Accessories
FYE Exclusive!