Avatar (Score) / O.S.T.



Product Promotions

20% off any 1 item

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.atl521681.2


    Avatar (Score) / O.S.T. Atlantic

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text The score for director James Cameron’s epic, 3D sci-fi adventure Avatar was composed by longtime collaborator James Horner, who won an Oscar for his work on the director’s 1997 blockbuster Titanic. Never one to shy away from familiar motifs, the vaguely wistful, mostly magical main theme that weaves its’ way throughout the film relies unapologetically on the composer’s Titanic love theme (try humming the first three notes of the chorus to the Horner-penned, Celine Dion smash My Heart Will Go On), but the overall feel of the score owes more to Ennio Morricone's iconic work on the Mission, utilizing an atmospheric blend of native drums and choirs with lush, traditional adventure orchestration. In an attempt to double up on his success with Dion in 1997, Cameron and Horner recruited English pop and R&B, post-reality show singer Leona Lewis for the torch ballad I See You, a forgettable piece of grocery store balladry that (unlike the schmaltzy, but appropriate My Heart Will Go On) feels ridiculously out of place, especially in a film about 10 foot tall blue aliens. ~ James Christopher Monger

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. You Don't Dream in Cryo... - 6:09
  2. 2. Jake Enters His Avatar World - 5:24
  3. 3. Pure Spirits of the Forest - 9:49
  4. 4. Bioluminescence of the Night - 4:37
  5. 5. Becoming One of the People/Becoming One with Neytiri - 8:43
  6. 6. Climbing Up Iknimaya -- the Path to Heaven - 3:18
  7. 7. Jake's First Flight - 5:49
  8. 8. Scorched Earth - 4:32
  9. 9. Quaritch - 5:01
  10. 10. Destruction of Hometree - 7:47
  11. 11. Shutting Down Grace's Lab - 3:47
  12. 12. Gathering All the Na'vi Clans for Battle - 5:14
  13. 13. War - 11:21
  14. 14. I See You (Theme from Avatar) - 4:20

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products