Pitbulls 1105


fye.000000400172433123 11/15/05 Used
$2.54 $2.99

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: fye.000000400172433123


    Pitbulls 1105 Sony BMG / Norte

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text After amassing an enormous fan base in their home of Puerto Rico and charting on an international level, thanks to their appearances on such smash-hit compilations as El Band 2 Korrupto and Mas Flow, Vol. 2, Alexis y Fido were ready to be heard. The Pitbulls was a long time coming for the die-hard fans of this duo, known for their deft, clever wordplay. Many have appreciated their style and flavor in small doses both on compilations and as guest performers with various reggaeton greats. All now have the opportunity to soak up their unique rhythm and flow with this 14-track debut from the Norte label. Both hailing from Cayey, Puerto Rico, Joel "Fido" Martinez and Raul "Alexis" Ortiz have been a presence in the reggaeton underground for years. Martinez has earned respect as a producer and demonstrates his skilled beatmaking on "El Cumbiaton," "Eso Ehh...!!," and "Tu No Sabes." The sexual nature of their humor is cleverly masked, and the duo avoids lyrical material that could be offensive to their female fan base. Another refreshing change from the norm is the unusually inventive and elaborate production. Densely layered samples and programming keep interest in a genre sometimes guilty of overly repetitive tracks. With such a strong first impression on the world market and a refreshing approach to the art form, serious reggaeton fans would be wise to keep their eye on this impressive duo. ~ Evan C. Gutierrez

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Intro (Bomba de Tiempo) - 3:42
  2. 2. Eso Ehh...!! - 3:15
  3. 3. Lobo - 4:35
  4. 4. Gelatina - 3:44
  5. 5. Sólo un Minuto - 4:19
  6. 6. Agárrale el Pantalón - 3:09
  7. 7. Kumbiaton - 4:36
  8. 8. Perro Caliente - 3:44
  9. 9. Tu No Sabes - 3:28
  10. 10. Salgan a Cazarnos - 4:32
  11. 11. Tributo Borincano - 3:29
  12. 12. No lo Dejes Que Se Apague - 3:45
  13. 13. Quién Soy - 3:43
  14. 14. Tiburón - 3:43

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews