Tren De Momentos..Cd/Dvd


fye.000000400240961411 10/30/07 Used

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: fye.000000400240961411


    Tren De Momentos..Cd/Dvd Warner Music

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text El Tren de los Momentos: En Vivo Desde Buenos Aires finds Alejandro Sanz and company performing some of his latest material in front of a staggeringly large and adoring audience. The CD/DVD set is the inverse of the standard, offering a double portion of Sanz's lively performance on the video compared a somewhat skinny audio offering. Sanz, presenting mainly his standard repertoire from the recent El Tren de los Momentos (released only a year earlier), has the immense audience eating out of the palm of his hand. The tens of thousands of concert attendees seem more than enthusiastic about both his recent hit, "En la Planta de Tus Pies," and old favorites like "Corazón Partio." The sound quality is slightly subpar for as high a budget as this recording appears to have had. During moments of high intensity, the band's sound leans toward cluttered. Similarly, Sanz's vocal performance clearly profits from the controlled studio environment, and suffers on-stage. There are moments where he's just off and pitchy. On the upside, the band takes chances and liberties with the music that will excite and surprise listeners with a new take on well-worn material. The band's sound is muscular and expert. Though overly complex at times, the arrangements are pure ear candy. The DVD is endlessly entertaining, revealing Sanz and his bandmates as expert performers. Although En Vivo Desde Buenos Aires won't be hard for Sanz to top, fans are likely to find it rich, fun, and worthy of the artist's hard-won reputation. ~ Evan C. Gutierrez

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Tren de Los Momentos
  2. 2. En la Planta de Tus Pies
  3. 3. Quisiera Ser
  4. 4. Ensename Tus Manos
  5. 5. Primera Persona
  6. 6. Peleita
  7. 7. Cuando Nadie Me Ve
  8. 8. Corazon Partio
  9. 9. Donde Convergemos
  10. 10. Regálame la Silla Donde Te Esperé
  11. 11. Se lo Dices Tu
  12. 12. Labana
  13. 13. Medley: Mi Soledad y Yo/La Fuerza del Corazón/Amiga Mía/¿Y, Si Fuera El
  14. 14. Alma al Aire
  15. 15. Try to Save Your Song
  16. 16. ¿Lo Ves?
  17. 17. Te lo Agradezco, Pero No
  18. 18. No Es lo Mismo
  19. 19. Te lo Agradezco, Pero No

CD: 2

  1. 20. En la Planta de Tus Pies - 4:27
  2. 21. Quisiera Ser - 6:38
  3. 22. Ensename Tus Manos - 5:54
  4. 23. Peleita - 9:46
  5. 24. Corazon Partio - 7:56
  6. 25. Donde Convergemos - 5:20
  7. 26. Se lo Dices Tu - 4:57
  8. 27. Alma al Aire - 6:37
  9. 28. No Es lo Mismo - 7:44
  10. 29. Te lo Agradezco, Pero No - 5:24

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews