20 Th Century Masters: Millennium Collection (Rmst)



Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.hippb000486902.2


    20 Th Century Masters: Millennium Collection (Rmst) IMS

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text Twelve tracks just aren't enough for a definitive overview of Will Downing's long career, but his entry in the 20th Century Masters: Millennium Collection series makes for an affordable, right-sized introduction to the singer if you're wondering whether or not to explore this Luther Vandross-styled balladeer further. The song selection is well done and includes many great tracks -- the dreamy "Cool Water," his cover of "I Can't Make You Love Me" -- that don't appear on the slightly better, yet dauntingly bigger collection, Greatest Love Songs. Although it's an excellent, heartfelt performance, Downing's take on Angela Bofill's "I Try" is a little too heavy to open the collection when something lighter and welcoming like "Free" would have worked much better. On the other hand, Downing's show-stopping duet with Rachelle Ferrell on "Nothing Has Ever Felt Like This" is a fantastic closer. Stick the epic opener later into the collection and you've got an excellent way to familiarize yourself with this smooth crooner. ~ David Jeffries

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. I Try - 5:14
  2. 2. Million Ways - 4:32
  3. 3. Don't Talk to Me Like That - 5:23
  4. 4. Wishing on a Star - 8:17
  5. 5. Crazy Love - 5:41
  6. 6. Cool Water - 4:02
  7. 7. Free - 6:57
  8. 8. Heart of Mine - 5:06
  9. 9. Stop, Look, Listen to Your Heart - 4:43
  10. 10. Everytime It Rains - 5:53
  11. 11. I Can't Make You Love Me - 6:41
  12. 12. Nothing Has Ever Felt Like This - 6:21

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products