Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Smokey Robinson & the Miracles

Lost & Found: Along Came Love (1958-1964)

Format: CD   Release Date: 09/28/1999
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $12.99

Member Price: $11.69

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $2.99

Member Price: $2.69

add to wishlist

    Track Title


  1. I Think We Can Make It 2:31
  2. I Love Your Baby 2:42
  3. My Mama Done Told Me 2:39
  4. Along Came Love 2:45
  5. Come to Me 2:41
  6. You've Got to Pay Bills 2:58
  7. I Need Some Money 2:20
  8. Would I Love You 2:53
  9. If I Were a Bell 2:07
  10. Easy Street 3:23
  11. Don't Think It's Me 2:44
  12. I Like It Like That 2:44
  13. (Talking 'Bout) Nobody But My Baby 2:52
  14. Yes, No, Maybe So 2:06
  15. Mr. Misery [Let Me Be] 2:22
  16. Don't Say Bye-Bye 2:01
  17. I Need a Change 2:39
  18. I Need Somebody 2:25
  19. Please Say You Love Me 2:39
  20. Shop Around [Live] 5:22

As part of Motown's Lost and Found series, this brings together 20 previously unreleased tracks and rarities of prime Smokey and the Miracles from various early time frames in the Motown catalog. Some of the earliest, like "My Mama Told Me," echo Motor City role models Nolan Strong and the Diablos right down to the guitar riffs behind Smokey's uncharacteristically bluesy vocals, while others, like "Please Say You Love Me," splendidly wear their doo-wop roots on their sleeves. Here we find the group taking on Broadway show tunes in modern jazz harmonies and nailing it on "If I Were a Bell" and "Easy Street." The title track is one of Smokey's patented slow burners. In the rarities department, there's the lost Ron and Bill B-side, "Don't Say Bye Bye," only outdone by "Mr. Misery," a rare lead vocal by Claudette Robinson in the grand girl group style, and a live version of "Shop Around" that's as raw as anything Smokey ever committed to wax. In the final analysis, however, most of the tracks here just make you wonder how material this great could have languished in unreleased forms for so long. Smokey's worst session is still better than most superstars' best work; here's a whole CD that makes even his leftovers a tantalizing prospect. ~ Cub Koda, Rovi

  • Format: CD
  • Release Date: 09/28/1999
  • Record Label: Motown
  • UPC: 601215386929
  • Product ID: 975758
  • Genre: Motown, Soul

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?