Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Kit Kats

It's About Time

Format: CD   Release Date: 11/16/1999
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $24.99
On Sale: $20.98

Member Price: $18.88

add to wishlist

Buy Used < Last One

Reg. Price: $11.99

Member Price: $10.79

add to wishlist

    Track Title


  1. Let's Get Lost on a Country Road 2:40
  2. Won't Find Better Than Me 2:57
  3. That's the Way 2:15
  4. Breezy 2:47
  5. Need You 3:09
  6. Sea of Love 3:23
  7. Funny How Love Can Be 2:23
  8. Cotton Fields 2:39
  9. Cold Walls 2:27
  10. Oh My Angel 3:33
  11. My Favorite Things 2:22
  12. Can't Live Without Her 2:55
  13. Nut Rocker 2:01
  14. You've Got to Know 2:48
  15. Find Someone 2:52
  16. Won't Find Better Than Me 2:59
  17. Liza Jane 2:39
  18. Won't Find Better Than Me 5:02
  19. Won't Find Medley: Need You/Oh My Angel 2:15
  20. Puddin 'N' Tain 2:43
  21. From Here on In 2:10
  22. You're So Good to Me 2:40
  23. Money Game 3:58
  24. Distance 2:55
  25. Hey Saturday Noon 2:33
  26. Love of the Common People 2:52
  27. Look Away 6:57
  28. He Was a Friend of Mine 3:42
  29. Gregorian :18
  30. Radio Spots 1:56

A double-CD compilation featuring most of the cuts that appeared on their 1966-68 Jamie singles, along with the non-45 tracks that were on their 1967 LP It's Just a Matter of Time, and a bunch of odds and ends. Those include several single and LP songs that they did for Jamie in 1969-70 after changing their name to New Hope; their unreleased 1966 cover of the Alley Cats' "Puddin' 'N' Tain"; and "From Here On In," done for Virtue before their stint at Jamie. There are no less than three versions of one of their standout originals, "Won't Find Better Than Me" -- the original 1966 single B-side, the 1967 LP cut, and the 1969 remake that went to the middle of the charts. One could reasonably argue that a more judiciously edited, single-CD compilation would have served the band better. Only about ten minutes would have needed to have been edited out of the program to make the whole kaboodle fit onto one disc. Some numbers, like the strange disconnected "Won't Find Medley" and the boring covers of "Cotton Fields" and "He Was a Friend of Mine," are obvious candidates for exclusion. Still, the best music here makes a convincing case for the Kit Kats as an interesting, underrated, well-produced band with a creative blend of harmony pop, doo wop, classical, and soul influences, such as the singles "Let's Get Lost on a Country Road," "Won't Find Better Than Me," and "That's the Way." There are also a good number of quality songs that even those who remember the Kit Kats from their Philadelphia stardom might not be familiar with, such as "Cold Walls," which isn't too far from the material the Zombies presented on Odessey and Oracle, and New Hope's "Money Game," an uncommonly tough cut that sounds like an American slant on the Easybeats' late-'60s sound. Includes extensive liner notes and sessionography. ~ Richie Unterberger, Rovi

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?