Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

John Debney/London Symphony Orchestra

Cutthroat Island

Format: CD   Release Date: 05/05/1998
Buy New

Availability: Limited quantity

Reg. Price: $38.99
On Sale: $32.98

Member Price: $29.68

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $1.99

Member Price: $1.79

add to wishlist

    Track Title


  1. Main Title: Morgan's Ride
  2. Carriage Chase
  3. The Language of Romance
  4. Setting Sail
  5. To the Bottom of the Sea
  6. Morgan Takes the Ship
  7. The Funeral
  8. The Rescue
  9. Discovery of the Treasure
  10. The Big Jump
  11. The Storm Begins
  12. Morgan Captured/Sword Fight
  13. Shaw Steals the Map
  14. Escape from Mordechai's
  15. Charting the Course
  16. First Kiss
  17. The Battle
  18. Dawg's Demise/The Triumph
  19. It's Only Gold/End Credits

Whatever the commercial and creative failings of Renny Harlin's 1995 pirate saga Cutthroat Island, one can't lay blame at the feet of composer John Debney. His music captures the larger-than-life drama and adventure of the high seas with extraordinary verve and wit, and remains one of the most original action scores of the decade. With its baroque flourishes and epic scale, Cutthroat Island pays obvious homage to the thrilling scores of Hollywood's golden age, but there's no denying the tongue-in-cheek approach underlying Debney's postmodern sensibilities. Themes like "Setting Sail" boast the regal bearing of classical symphonic fanfares, but retain an ironic streak that acknowledges this is a popcorn movie and nothing more. Prometheus' expanded two-disc reissue restores Debney's lengthy score to its entirety, adding a handful of demos and bonus tracks as well as a lavish and insightful booklet. ~ Jason Ankeny, Rovi

  • Format: CD
  • Release Date: 05/05/1998
  • Record Label: Silva Screen
  • UPC: 7237231841222
  • Product ID: 891940

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?