Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Prince & The New Power Generation

Love Symbol Album

Format: CD   Release Date: 10/13/1992
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $11.99

Member Price: $10.79

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $4.49

Member Price: $4.04

add to wishlist

    Track Title


  1. My Name Is Prince 6:25
  2. Sexy M.F. 5:25
  3. Love 2 the 9's 5:46
  4. The Morning Papers 3:57
  5. The Max 4:31
  6. Segue :21
  7. Blue Light 4:38
  8. I Wanna Melt With U 3:51
  9. Sweet Baby 4:01
  10. The Continental 5:31
  11. Damn U 4:04
  12. Arrogance 1:33
  13. The Flow 2:27
  14. 7 5:09
  15. And God Created Woman 3:18
  16. 3 Chains O' Gold 6:03
  17. Segue 1:30
  18. The Sacrifice of Victor 5:42

The New Power Generation is the most talented and versatile band Prince has ever fronted, and they fulfill their potential on The Love Symbol Album. Although the NPG factored heavily on Diamonds and Pearls, it still sounded like a solo Prince album. Symbol sounds like a band performing together, working off of each other's strengths and weaknesses. Opening with the dance smash "My Name Is Prince" and the deep funk of "Sexy M.F.," The Love Symbol Album has Prince's best dance tracks since The Black Album. But Prince wasn't content; he decided to run the gamut of modern pop/RB/dance, and the music is uniformly accomplished and excellent. Unfortunately, he also decided to make a "rock soap opera," so the music is saddled with ridiculous lyrics and annoying sound bridges by Kirstie Alley. However, The Love Symbol Album has some of the finest, most inventive music of Prince's career. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

  • Format: CD
  • Release Date: 10/13/1992
  • Record Label: Paisley Park
  • UPC: 093624503729
  • Product ID: 794627

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?