Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Jeff Lynne's ELO

Wembley or Bust [Digipak]

Format: CD   Release Date: 11/17/2017
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $18.99
On Sale: $15.98

Member Price: $14.38

add to wishlist

Notify Me

Reg. Price: $12.99

Member Price: $11.69

add to wishlist

    Track Title


  1. Standin' in the Rain [Live] 4:11
  2. Evil Woman [Live] 4:36
  3. All Over the World [Live] 4:00
  4. Showdown [Live] 4:15
  5. Livin' Thing [Live] 4:09
  6. Do Ya [Live] 4:12
  7. When I Was a Boy [Live] 3:28
  8. Handle With Care [Live] 3:45
  9. Last Train to London [Live] 4:24
  10. Xanadu [Live] 3:23
  11. Rockaria! [Live] 3:20
  12. Can't Get It Out of My Head [Live] 4:45
  13. 10538 Overture [Live] 4:48
  14. Twilight [Live] 4:45
  15. Ma-Ma-Ma Belle [Live] 4:07
  16. Shine a Little Love [Live] 3:54
  17. Wild West Hero [Live] 4:09
  18. Sweet Talkin' Woman [Live] 3:44
  19. Telephone Line [Live] 4:55
  20. Turn to Stone [Live] 4:00
  21. Don't Bring Me Down [Live] 4:14
  22. Mr. Blue Sky [Live] 5:11
  23. Roll Over Beethoven [Live] 6:10

Jeff Lynne revived Electric Light Orchestra in 2015 -- due to legal reasons, they were now called Jeff Lynne's ELO -- releasing a comeback album called Alone in the Universe and steadily mounting a return to the road. Several dates happened in 2016, but the tour reached its apex in June 2017, when the group played in front of 60,000 people at London's Wembley Stadium. Released five months after that June 24 gig, Wembley or Bust -- which was accompanied by a concert film -- features the entirety of the gig, and if it's not heard too closely, it could sometimes be mistaken for an ELO greatest-hits album. Lynne re-creates the arrangements of his studio work throughout the concert; even when the Traveling Wilburys' "Handle with Care" is hauled out, it sounds like it did on record. The vocals are where the seams show, as Lynne is a little rougher and lower than he was at his peak. Although this is a noticeable difference, it's hardly enough to mar what amounts to a thoroughly enjoyable -- and perhaps a tad triumphant -- return to live performance for Jeff Lynne. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

  • Format: CD
  • Release Date: 11/17/2017
  • Record Label: Sony Legacy
  • UPC: 889854922023
  • Product ID: 4812166
  • Genre: Rock

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?