Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Dylan Scott

Dylan Scott [Deluxe Edition]

Format: CD   Release Date: 08/04/2017
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $13.99

Member Price: $12.59

add to wishlist

Free Signed CD Sleeve!
Notify Me

Reg. Price: $7.99

Member Price: $7.19

add to wishlist

     Customers Also Bought

    Track Title


  1. My Girl
  2. Crazy Over Me
  3. Lay It On Me
  4. Ball Cap
  5. Hooked
  6. Sleeping Beauty
  7. My Town
  8. Beer Buddies
  9. Passenger Seat
  10. Can't Take Her Anywhere
  11. I Lost You
  12. Do You Think About Me
  13. Living Room
  14. Freak Show
  15. Back
  16. Rules

Dylan Scott first released a recording called Dylan Scott EP in 2014. Two years later, came another Dylan Scott, this one a full-length album and that's not the only difference. The 2016 Dylan Scott differs from in 2014 version in terms of role models: the latter-day version swapped Luke Bryan for Sam Hunt, happily riding the trend for cheerful, RB-influenced pop country. Some remnants of bro country certainly remain: "Beer Buddies" is vaguely reflective number in the vein of "Drink a Beer," "I Lost You" is a ballad not far removed from Bryan's wheelhouse, and "My Town" strikes a small-town chord. Elsewhere, proceedings are nimble and sometimes clever, such as the processed banjos of "Freak Show" suggesting Missy Elliott's classic "Get Yer Freak On," his heart thumps when his girl raps to Eminem, while "Back" glides by on a soulful veneer. Between these two extremes are straight-ahead numbers, both slow and fast. The former are given a big, boastful production and the latter are designed for open roads, and Dylan Scott handles all the curves with a smile. [A Deluxe Edition of Dylan Scott was reissued in 2017, featuring three new songs including the single "Hooked."] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?