Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X
Bad Company-Live in Albuquerque 1976

Bad Company

Live in Albuquerque 1976

Format: CD   Release Date: 10/03/2006
Notify Me

Availability: Out of stock

Reg. Price: $24.99
On Sale: $20.98

Member Price: $18.88

add to wishlist

    Track Title


  1. Live for the Music
  2. Good Lovin' Gone Bad
  3. Deal with the Preacher
  4. Ready for Love
  5. Wild Fire Woman
  6. Young Blood
  7. Sweet Little Sister
  8. Simple Ma
  9. Shooting Star
  10. Seagull
  11. Run with the Pack
  12. Feel Like Making Love
  13. Rock Steady
  14. Honey Child
  15. Can't Get Enough
  16. Bad Company

How is it possible that an arena rock band like Bad Company never left a legit live album in their wake? It certainly wasn't due to lack of touring; beginning with their live debut in Frankfurt, Germany, the group regularly played across Europe, their native U.K., and the States, graduating swiftly from support act to headliner. In 1976, riding high on the success of their Run with the Pack album, Bad Company embarked on their third U.S. tour, a 52-date trawl through the nation's stadiums that spring. The Albuquerque gig fell early in their itinerary, so the band was still fresh and raring to go. The recording itself was made by Mick Ralphs, who regularly taped the group's shows, utilizing them as a tool to more finely tune their set and performances. Which means, of course, that not only is the sound quality excellent, but you get Live in Albuquerque 1976 in its entirety spread over two CDs. Bad Company power through 16 songs, drawn from all three of their albums, although not all their hits, "Movin' On" being a notable omission. But fans were treated to fabulous versions of "Can't Get Enough," "Good Lovin' Gone Bad," "Feel Like Makin' Love," "Young Blood," and, of course, the group's eponymous theme song. On record, Bad Company were an unadulterated, hard stompin' band, whose sound was built on unquenchable beats, thick bass, hefty rhythm guitar, and Ralphs' mortar fire leads. On-stage, the band added another level of excitement, which fed to and from the crowd. Two decades after the fact, the Bad boys of rock finally add a live album to their canon, a potent reminder of classic rock's enduring legacy and the Company's own. ~ Jo-Ann Greene, Rovi

  • Format: CD
  • Release Date: 10/03/2006
  • Record Label: Angel Air Records
  • UPC: 5055011702219
  • Product ID: 4730093

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?