Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

Papa Roach

Crooked Teeth [Deluxe] [2CD]

Format: CD   Release Date: 05/19/2017
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $21.99
On Sale: $18.98

Member Price: $17.08

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $12.99

Member Price: $11.69

add to wishlist

    Track Title


  1. Break the Fall 3:10
  2. Crooked Teeth 3:03
  3. My Medication 3:15
  4. Born for Greatness 3:47
  5. American Dreams 3:23
  6. Periscope 3:36
  7. Help 3:34
  8. Sunrise Trailer Park 3:47
  9. Traumatic 2:48
  10. None of the Above 3:34
  11. Ricochet 3:11
  12. Nothing 3:47
  13. Bleeding Through 3:23
  14. Intro [Live at Fillmore Detroit] [Live] 1:11
  15. Face Everything and Rise [Live at Fillmore Detroit] [Live] 3:18
  16. Getting Away With Murder [Live at Fillmore Detroit] [Live] 4:00
  17. Between Angels and Insects [Live at Fillmore Detroit] [Live] 4:17
  18. Where Did the Angels Go? [Live at Fillmore Detroit] [Live] 5:06
  19. Broken Home [Live at Fillmore Detroit] [Live] 4:13
  20. Burn [Live at Fillmore Detroit] [Live] 4:03
  21. Forever [Live at Fillmore Detroit] [Live] 6:08
  22. Scars [Live at Fillmore Detroit] [Live] 3:40
  23. Lifeline [Live at Fillmore Detroit] [Live] 4:12
  24. Infest [Live at Fillmore Detroit] [Live] 4:17
  25. Kick in the Teeth [Live at Fillmore Detroit] [Live] 4:25
  26. Broken as Me [Live at Fillmore Detroit] [Live] 4:41
  27. Still Swingin' [Live at Fillmore Detroit] [Live] 4:43
  28. …To Be Loved [Live at Fillmore Detroit] [Live] 3:53
  29. Last Resort [Live at Fillmore Detroit] [Live] 4:44

Having dug their creative feet into the hard rock pavement over the past ten years, onetime nü metal and rap-rock favorites Papa Roach loosen up ever so slightly on their ninth studio album, 2017's Crooked Teeth. Of course, to say Papa Roach loosen up isn't to imply they've gone soft or lost their gritty, kohl-eyed rage. On the contrary, Crooked Teeth is rife with soul-savaged lyrics and anthems about going through hell and making it out alive. The loosening comes in terms of the band's overall sound. Under the influence of producers Nicholas "Ras" Furlong and Colin Brittain (both familiar names to fans of Aussie pop-punk boy band and One Direction cohorts 5 Seconds of Summer), Papa Roach strike a better balance on Crooked Teeth between their '90s rap-rock roots and early-2000s embrace of spiky-haired Los Angeles hard rock. There's also a renewed interest in melody and a pleasing inclination to offset their grim-faced riffs with moments of bright -- dare one say pop-oriented -- buoyancy. Although lead singer Jacoby Shaddix once seemed slightly embarrassed by his early-career rap stylings, since at least 2012's The Connection he's appeared more amenable to including hip-hop influences in Papa Roach's material. Here, he launches into a swaggeringly defiant rap on the explosive leadoff "Break the Fall," and keeps the wordplay flowing throughout much of the album, trading off between searing vocal melodies and snarling rap sections on cuts like the title track and the catchy "American Dreams." Papa Roach even showcase full-time rapper Machine Gun Kelly on the angst-ridden "Sunrise Trailer Park." Elsewhere, tracks like the explosive "My Medication" and effusive "Born for Greatness" mix in-your-face guitar riffage with slick, neon-toned choruses that bring to mind the similarly adept emo-rock of bands like Fall Out Boy and My Chemical Romance. Shaddix also smartly tones down his trademark throaty yawp for a sonorous duet with Skylar Grey on the moody, '80s adult contemporary rock-inflected "Periscope." Even when Papa Roach dive headlong into more predictable hard rock territory, as on the soaring "None of the Above," they've come up with a more fluid, less screamo-heavy take on their angst-ridden rock sound. Having spent the past decade attempting to transcend their nü metal/rap-rock infancy and earn their stripes as hard rock lifers, Papa Roach have finally come back around to owning their early sound. On Crooked Teeth, they've made an adeptly commercial album that recaptures much of their creative, cross-genre spark. [Crooked Teeth was also released in a two-disc Deluxe Edition featuring three bonus tracks and a second disc recorded live at the Fillmore in Detroit, Michigan.] ~ Matt Collar, Rovi

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?