Logo: FYE - For Your Entertainment
FREE SHIPPING on CD & Movie Orders Over $40 See Details
Navigation Toggle

Sell your copy

close   X

The Chainsmokers

Memories: Do Not Open

Format: CD   Release Date: 04/07/2017
Buy New

Availability: In Stock

Reg. Price: $11.99

Member Price: $10.79

add to wishlist

Buy Used

Reg. Price: $7.99

Member Price: $7.19

add to wishlist

    Track Title


  1. The One 2:57
  2. Break Up Every Night 3:27
  3. Bloodstream 3:44
  4. Don't Say 3:48
  5. Something Just Like This 4:07
  6. My Type 3:37
  7. It Won't Kill Ya 3:37
  8. Paris 3:41
  9. Honest 3:27
  10. Wake Up Alone 3:35
  11. Young 3:44
  12. Last Day Alive 3:34

Memories: Do Not Open, the debut full-length from EDM-lite duo the Chainsmokers, is a hit of millennial escapism that follows EPs Bouquet and Collage (home to their number one single "Closer" and Grammy-winning "Don't Let Me Down"). With the help of producer DJ Swivel and guests like Emily Warren, Phoebe Ryan, Florida Georgia Line, and Imagine Dragons' Dan Reynolds, Andrew Taggart and Alex Pall shill a live-fast-die-young attitude that offers pure feelings of bliss. The Chainsmokers' typical chords and drops are all present, carrying waves of youthful lyrics that aim for profundity. Singles like "Paris" and the Coldplay duet "Something Just Like This" are undeniably catchy, especially the latter, which is a double-whammy of Coldplay's pure ineffable joy-rock and the Chainsmokers' patented drops. Two other standouts benefit from guest vocalists. On the Sam Martin co-write "It Won't Kill Ya," French singer Louane delivers a soulful and dramatic sequel to Daya's turn on "Don't Let Me Down," while RB singer Jhené Aiko elevates "Wake Up Alone." Memories has its moments of merit that hit the proper spots and deliver the intended dose of dopamine. ~ Neil Z. Yeung, Rovi

For More Entertainment

Join our mailing list:

Order Information

Shipping & Returns

Need Help?